BPSC Civil Services 2018 Mains Exam to begin from July 12; Know Details here

Source: careers360.com

NEW DELHI, JUNE 10: Bihar Public Service Commission (BPSC) has announced the exam dates of Bihar Civil Services 2018 Mains on June 10, 2019. The mains exam will be held on July 12, 13, 14 & 16, 2019 paper-wise. BPSC Civil services mains exam will be conducted in the afternoon session (1 to 4 pm) across the different exam centres in Bihar.

Candidates who have qualified the preliminary exam are only eligible to appear for the mains exam. According to the exam pattern, BPSC Civil services mains exam will be conducted in offline mode for four papers – General Hindi (compulsory paper), General Studies 1, General Studies 2 and an optional paper. General Hindi consists of 100 marks which is qualifying in nature.

General Studies 1 & General Studies 2 carries 300 marks for individually whereas the total marks of optional paper is equivalent to total marks of honours papers in Graduation. Candidates are given 3 hours to answer each paper.

The examination authority BPSC will issue the admit card for the mains exam 7 days before the examination. To download the admit card, candidates will have to enter the user name and password in the login window.

BPSC conducts Civil Services exam for the recruitment of candidates to various posts like Revenue Officer, Block Panchayat Officer, Assistant Registrars in Cooperative Societies, Bihar Police. A total of 1,395 vacancies have been announced for Bihar Civil Services 64th Combined Competitive Exam.